The last leaf has fallen

Because of my own selfish woes, sadness and whimpering in my life, I have neglected to say what God gave me on 1/28/15. [By the way I had a precious cousin pass away as well as other personal matters,] but Here it is…

“The Last Leaf Has Fallen and Judgment Is On This Earth”

I am not sure what this means but the first thing that I thought of was the Fig Tree that Jesus cursed. I’m going to think about it. I would love some feedback!

Well I had a little time to look up some verses that pertained to the fig tree. Here is the verse I felt was very interesting:

King James Version
Isaiah 34

1.Come near, ye nations,to hear; and hearken, ye people; Let the earth hear, and all that is therein; The world, and all things that come forth of it.
2. For the indignation of the Lord is upon all nations, and His fury upon all their armies; He hath utterly destroyed them, He hath delivered them to the slaughter.
3.Their slain also shall be cast out, and their stink shall come up out of their carcases, and the mountains shall be melted with their blood.
4. And all the host of heaven shall be dissolved, and the heavens shall be rolled together as a scrole: And all their host shall fall down, as the leaf falleth off from the vine, and as a falling fig from the fig tree.

Now I’m just going to skip down to verse 8. For it is the day of the Lord’s vengeance, and the year of recompences for the controversy of Zion.

I believe this is in regard to the nations today, including the U.S. trying to divide up the land of Israel. This prophecy has not yet been fulfilled. Please read the rest of this chapter, since it continues to give a prophetic message, I believe it pertains to this day we are now living in!

This is warning from GOD! We need to be looking towards Him and not the things of this world! Remember, Satan is the ruler of this world we live in!

Ephesians 6:12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

Again, I would love some feedback, thoughts etc.

5 responses to “The last leaf has fallen”

  1. persecutedtruth says :

    It is interesting to note how in Isaiah 34 the last fig leaf that falls down pertains to the host of heaven. First, the host of heaven is “dissolved”. Then the heavens are rolled up. Then afterwards they fall down. What I picture happening here in my own head is a massive host of angels (probably the ones under Satan’s leadership) being dissolved of their glory and heavenly nature to that of an earthly one or lesser nature, still some with superior intelligence and strength. Other heavenly (now fallen) beings could be beyond our understanding, monstrous, stupid, and evil; cast down to earth after losing grip of the shaking and rolling up of the heavens.

    How would you draw comparisons to the fig tree that Jesus shriveled up?

    • jowen8642 says :

      I agree that further in the chapter it does pertain to the host of heaven. However, in the beginning of the chapter it specifies the nations and the earth and all that is therein, the world and all things that come forth of it and so on.

      What the nations are doing trying to divide Israel is important in verse 8.

      I believe the entire chapter is a warning to the nations, world and the heavenly hosts that judgement and destruction is coming.

  2. tballer says :

    Hi Janice. I have been reading alot of people’s dreams and visions of late, and this is going right along with what people are seeing and hearing. Time is not only short, but it may have run out. Things are going to start happening that we’ve been hearing about, that the Bible speaks of, faster than we expect, I believe. Abba is merciful, but it will take a great shaking to get people’s attention. The signs in the sky say to me “heads up” “look up” “pay attention”. I’m not sure exactly what this means…”the last leaf has fallen”…but will pray on it with you. Thanks for sharing!

    • jowen8642 says :

      Thanks Teresa! I picture it as like a tree has dried up and is going to die. I also believe that not only other nations but the United States set apart. Did you see that video of the 3 sky divers and the one holding the flag? Interesting how the one holding the flag got swept by the wind and fell to the ground! I think another warning and sign from God! Our country is going down!

Leave a comment